It’s Monday! What are you reading? 2/9/15

Ruining me

In order to make my other series last a little bit longer, I have begun a book called Ruining Me by Nicole Reed. The book is about a girl named Jay Stevenson. She was the perfect girl in high school and had everything going for her and then she was betrayed by someone that she was supposed to be able to trust. She pushed everyone away, including her wonderful boyfriend, in order to hide what had happened to her. She can’t handle it anymore and things start to get kind of ugly. The book really focuses on the withdraw that someone goes through when they are trying to deal with sexual assault or rape. Jay’s story is extremely sad and a little hard to get through, but it is a book that you cannot put down because you have to know what happens next. I really enjoyed reading the books, although there were some characters that I didn’t really care for. They could have definitely used a little more development through the story. I recommend picking it up and giving it a read! I was pretty excited to find out that there was a sequel to the book as well! (I look Nook recommendations!) Enjoy your YA LIT everyone!!

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading? 2/9/15

  1. Jayden, I think you and I are very different as readers. I want sweet little happy stories where everything in the world is nice, nice, nice! Reading YA lit is often challenging for me just because so much of it is darker, bleak, and deals with tough issues. You might like A.S. King’s books and definitely check out Ellen Hopkins if you haven’t already.

    Like

Leave a Reply

